top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

My Cry

Perfection has been the highest expectation always on my mind

But does it really exist in this world?

For I have been searching for it for a long time but to no avail.

Perfection is the most used virtue in our society that now labels every entity in our resolutions such as:

I need a perfect time;

I need a perfect friendship;

I need a perfect relationship.

The list goes on and on ……….

Sometimes I even hear others even request for a perfect food.

Every day I strive in the morning through the afternoon to the evening fighting against the odds to live that “perfect” life perceived by the society.

From January to Easter to receive salvation from the Crucifixion of Christ and to heal the wounds from the persecutions and crucifixions I receive everyday throughout the year.

Then bounce into December to gather happiness to celebrate His birth and make New Year Resolutions.

Yet perfection is hardly achieved!

A quality that drifts afar every time I try to reach it.

But in the midst, judgement of one brother to the other has become the norm.

Meanwhile, none from the bench of judges has fulfilled any of the set criteria.

Why can’t judgement be left in the hands of the Almighty to be passed?

Is it your thought that your judgement passed on one man’s wrong doing is what throws light on your good deeds?

Hardly did you know that you are killing more living souls than changing their actions.

Born a sinner but striving always to live a pious life after my immersion in the water to cleanse my sins.

All I need from you is to play your part to help me reach the feet of the Father for my cry to be heard.

How can our world be filled with more tears than a beam of laughter?

Can’t you see the number of people out there wailing to seek for the Father’s guidance out of this wilderness?

Yet your actions are consistently making them feel weak and dejected to be heard.

I always reminisce about the progress I am making on this journey.

However, in the eyes of man, it has always been a retrogression.

Why do I see fingers pointing at me for the wrong I do but have never found anyone to correct me?

What lies behind me on this journey has now become a shadow of my route.

How crooked it looks can only be determined by you as a brothers’ keeper behind me since the image lies right in your eyes.

Would you mind helping me straighten the path in this dusty atmosphere and cloudy sky hanging on top of us?

Mirror of the world, why are you staring at me?

Can’t you help remove the cataracts lying in my eyes?

For the reflect in yours as well.

I am not surprised that the search for perfection has now turned life into a race just to impress the society.

Creating the unnecessary competitions rather than collaborations;

Backbiting instead of complementing;

Always critiquing and never appreciating.

When will my cry be heard?

The yearn for a perfect life wouldn’t be the norm of our society if we could hold each other’s hands to climb the ladder together.

There will then be progression made from the joint effort rather than wasting our time in search for perfection.

For it must be remembered that the little drops of water create a mighty ocean.


bottom of page